Strong and Stable

“Strong and Stable” – that’s what she said.

Strong and stable, a funny way of thinking about it.

I could use some strength and

stability in my

head.

My mind has a ten

dency to wander. I don’t always stay on topic, I get distracted and carry on for far too long without taking

a breath.

My sleeping patterns are just a mess.

It is intriguing to note the similarities between a goldfish and

Boris Johnson, a man who has a delightful tendency to speak utter

Rhubarb, a food I’m not keen on myself. Although it does make wonderful

crumble. Much like our economy would under a leader like Theresa.

You see I have a way of returning to the topic. Unlike some, I may find my way back.

Again,

and again,

and again.

Because this is important. This is when we decide whether to take a stand, or whether to shrug responsibility

like a child caught enabling some degradation of society

by a friend or acquaintance who tells them

not to worry because they’ll take the blame.

Maybe it’s time to

do

something.

Anything.

 

Leave a Reply

